How Are We Doing?

To get a fair and honest look at a business, all you have to do is turn to its customers. That’s exactly what we let you do here. You can read below to see countless reviews and testimonials from customers who have trusted us in the past.

Read through all the positive experiences below and learn about Jaguar Ventura. If you want to have a positive experience of your own, then come out to see us today!

Customer Lobby
34 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Troy P., Los Angeles, CA 01 Mar 2017
Having a good car buying experience was unexpected. We had been the the BMW, Mercedes, Cadillac  and Toyota looking for a new SUV for my wife. The knowledge and service that the employees at this dealership had about the cars blew me way. The simple questions that stumped other sales people (towing... capacity) the people here new. I can't wait to drive my new car off road and in the water. Thank you for the help! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Andy W., Joshua Tree, CA 01 Mar 2017
I have never known a dealer that is so free of stress and hassles. Beautiful showroom with low pressure salespeople who are knowledgable and considerate. Our salesman, Daniel Smith, is excellent. We want to buy another car from him simply because of his attentiveness and desire to make everything ri...ght.  The service department is as good as it gets. We love stopping by for a coffee while our Range Rover is getting washed for free. This is an exceptional dealership. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Joe N., Simi Valley, CA 01 Mar 2017
Sean & Dean rock the service department. Tina was screaming, "write a review now. I love these guys!" Best service. Honest. Respected our time. Washed the Land Rover. Brakes fixed and tuned up. We could not be happier. Thank you soooooo much.
5 rate
Yelp
Natasha M., Beverly Hills, CA 01 Mar 2017
There is a very good reason why the dealership has received almost nothing but 5 star reviews. For some background, I did a significant amount of research about the car I wanted to lease. I test drove it multiple times, researched the lease programs, researched the various options and set a budget f...or myself. I'm based in Los Angeles and this dealership is over an hour away from my home. I did all of my communication with the dealership via email, telephone and text messages. The salesperson I dealt with was Martin -- he is friendly, open, and overall fabulous. I can't recommend him enough. He broke every stereotype that we have about car-sales. I was open with him about what I was looking for and how much I wanted to pay. After a couple of emails and a phone call, he got back to me with a deal for a car that fit my exact criteria at a price point that was in my budget. He was fully transparent on the pricing and he replied promptly to absolutely every question and request I made (I had asked for multiple pictures of the car, details about the options on the vehicle etc.). I felt there was no pressure and he demonstrated tremendous patience with me and when I was completely comfortable with everything, I paid a deposit to go pick up the car over the weekend. I told Martin I'd be there at 9am Saturday morning.When I arrived at the dealership, Martin was ready with the car (which was immaculately clean) and to my delight, it was exactly how he described. All of the paperwork was ready for me when I arrived and Martin spent an extra 20 minutes after I signed the lease documents to review all the options on the car and answer any remaining questions I had. He sent a nice follow-up text message on Sunday to make sure I was satisfied and see if I had any other questions. Car shopping is rarely enjoyable but I had a great experience with Martin and Ventura Land Rover. I highly recommend giving him a call if you are in the market for a Land Rover or Jaguar. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Erin D., Ojai, CA 01 Mar 2017
Had the best experience working Mr Smith to buy a car! Can't say enough about the positive and outstanding customer service. Thank you!
5 rate
Yelp
Yariv J., Los Angeles, CA 01 Mar 2017
Mario Martinez, You rule!!!! Amazing service. They even delivered my car to my house. He spent all the time I needed to go over my car. He is so friendly and extremely knowledgeable. This dealership is the best I have ever dealt with ever. Thanks guys!! And a special thanks to Mario Martinez
5 rate
Yelp
Tom W., Porterville, CA 01 Mar 2017
Just bought a new Range Rover, Darin and Andre were Great to work with.  Very professional and friendly,hassle free and a very enjoyable experience. Tom and Judy Wright
5 rate
Yelp
thedudeabides l., San Francisco, CA 01 Mar 2017
Had a fantastic experience purchasing my Jaguar F-Type from these guys. I'm up in San Francisco and completely handled the transaction remotely by email, text, etc. I felt like I got a very good deal on the car and am thrilled with the whole process. Daniel Smith was my sales guide and was completel...y engaged the whole process -- was always available when I contacted him, had all the details of the car/price/specs available, and walked me through the process of doing the paperwork remotely and then trucking the vehicle up to the Bay Area (Daniel was right there supervising the loading, taking pictures to document the body condition, etc). Even despite working remotely it was the best car buying experience I've had to date. The car arrived in pristine condition and is an incredible thrill to drive. Thanks, gentlemen! 5+ stars. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Tara S., New York, NY 01 Mar 2017
Five Stars +++++ more like a 10!We recently bought a Jaguar XF Prestige, and the experience was not only painless, but WAY BEYOND AMAZING, completely exceeded our expectations. The entire car buying process was done remotely and very quickly.Our two sales reps, Dan Smith and Mario Martinez and Alfon...so Valdez, the Head of Sales are all so knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and (to quote another buyer), totally engaged and interested in providing top notch, VIP service all the way. Dan spent a lot of time with us reviewing all the new features/navigation in the Jaguar, and is still answering our questions.Mario arranged the pricing and financing, offering us a very competitive price, which made us happy.  Alfonso very patiently walked us through all the paperwork and legal documentation so that we clearly understood all the relevant information we needed to know and took the time to answer all our questions.The 2016 Jaguar XF has a totally new body shape, and we couldn't be more thrilled with the car overall! It drives like a dream and looks great!We're definitely looking forward to buying the next car from the team (but in the interim, the free car washes ain't half bad!) Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Max W., Port Hueneme, CA 01 Mar 2017
Wow! What a great example of excellent service! Mario took care of us completely, and we were practically in and out. We got exactly what we were looking for. Couldn't ask for more.
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.